top of page
  • Writer's pictureYou Matter

Anna’s Story: Daughter / Friend / Woman that matters


Anna’s Story

Daughter / Friend / Woman that matters

ref·uge

/ˈrefˌyo͞oj,


Noun

a condition of being safe or sheltered from danger, distress or trouble


“The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” Psalm 18:2


There is so much going on in this world we live in. There is hurt, pain and confusion, but there is also joy, strength and refuge! That joy, strength, and refuge does not come from this world, though, but it comes from the LORD, our rock, fortress, and deliverer.


Sweet Anna is beloved by those that come into contact with her! She has recently lost her mom due to cancer, and she could use some reminders of encouragement in this challenging time.


Her faith is strong, but it is still so challenging to lose someone so dear to you. Let’s point Anna to the rock that is higher than each of us and take this opportunity to lift her up!


Would you commit to writing Anna a letter? A few simple words can speak greater volumes than you could ever know! Remind her that she matters!



16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page