top of page
  • Writer's pictureYou Matter

John’s Story: Dad / Friend / Uncle / Man that matters

Updated: Mar 13, 2021


John’s Story

Dad / Friend / Uncle / Man that matters

faith

/fāTH/


Noun

trust or confidence


Faith is not always (or often) easy. We struggle, and the hurts of life can be confusing. It can be hard to hold on to God, but He never stops holding on to us. I love the words of Lauren Daigle’s song that say:


Hold on to me when it's too dark to see You

When I am sure I have reached the end

Hold on to me when I forget I need You

When I let go, hold me again


As loved ones talk about John, they can’t help but talk about the deep, strong faith that he embodies in his life, relationships, and family! Right now, John is clinging to his faith as he navigates the pains and heartbreak of cancer treatments for his treasured wife, Linda. The doctors are not hopeful for Linda's recovery, and John is walking through this difficult season.


This precious couple is beloved by their friends, children, and family members. They have served an example, encouragement, and influence to many people in their lives.


Their loved ones ask that right now, we be in prayer for and encourage John as he endures the difficulties of his wife's prognosis and this challenging season.


Would you commit to writing John a letter? A few simple words can speak greater volumes than you could ever know! Remind him that he matters!

18 views0 comments

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page