top of page
  • Writer's pictureYou Matter

Averie’s Story: Friend / Leader / Student / Daughter / Woman that matters



Averie’s Story

Friend / Leader / Student / Daughter / Woman that matters

i·den·ti·ty

/ˌīˈden(t)ədē/

Noun

the fact of being who or what a person or thing is; the characteristics of what defines a person


The world shouts messages of who we are, but God whispers another message. Lauren Daigle’s song, “You Say,” beautifully expresses this idea as she sings...


I keep fighting voices in my mind that say I'm not enough

Every single lie that tells me I will never measure up

You say I am loved when I can't feel a thing

You say I am strong when I think I am weak

And when I don't belong, oh, You say I am Yours

The only thing that matters now is everything You think of me


Averie, a strong leader, college student, and vibrant joy to others is currently facing some difficulties with her family. Voices of the world and people in her life are filled with constant criticism and are telling her that she is not worthy.


Even amidst these hurtful voices, Averie has been leading a Bible study at her church for the past two years and is continuing to lead a women’s ministry on her college campus! She extends grace and compassion to everyone around her.


Her nominator is “praying that these letters will provide her with joy, strength, and remind her that the only voice that matters is the Lord's and what He has to say!”


Would you commit to writing Averie a letter? A few simple words can speak greater volumes than you could ever know! Remind her that she matters!



25 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page